Ireland has struck gold for a third time at the Paralympic Games in Tokyo.

Cyclists Katie-George Dunlevy and Eve McCrystal sped to victory in the Women’s B Time Trial this morning in Toyko.

The duo already took home a silver medal in the B 3,000m individual pursuit over the weekend.

As it stands, Team Ireland is coming home with three gold medals, two silvers, and a bronze.

Earlier in the week, swimmer Ellen Keane won gold in the SB8 100 Breaststroke event.

Meanwhile Jason Smyth won gold in the T13 100 metres.

It is the sixth Paralympics gold medal for the Derry man – who has been dubbed the fastest Paralympian on the planet.

Read More